7 Travel Books To Bring On Your Next Summer Getaway

Fun, fascinating and chocked full of adventure, books are the perfect travel companions for long plane rides or lounging in your hotel tub. Whether you’re looking for a laugh or some summer romance, these travel books are sure to spice up your next getaway! So pull up a beach chair, put on some music and dive into our favourite travel books of the summer!

Tangerine by Christine Mangan

Source

Fans of Donna Tartt and Gillian Flynn will love this psychological thriller set in 1950s Morocco where our protagonist, Alice Shipley, is trying to run away from her past. If you’re looking for a book full of intrigue and mystery, then this one’s for you. And if you’re an avid reader like me, there are tons of literary references to enjoy in this book as well!

Everything I Know About Love by Dolly Alderton

Source

If you’re a girl in your twenties who is still trying to find herself (we feel you) – then this book is for you. Written from the author Dolly Alderton’s perspective, this book is an unflinchingly honest portrayal of “adulting” where the ride is full of unexpected twists and turns. Filled with wit and insight, this read is sure to strike a chord in the hearts of women everywhere.

Meet Cute: Some People Are Destined to Meet by Multiple Authors

Source

This collection of short stories features tales of young budding romance written by various young adult fiction authors such as Jennifer L. Armentrout, Emery Lord and Nina Lacour. This book is perfect for readers who enjoy variety as it takes you through the lives and perspectives of multiple characters!

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck by Mark Manson

Source

For those looking to do a little self-improvement this Summer, this book is for you! The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck isn’t your usual self-help book and provides an honest, biting and humorous look at what it means to become the person you’ve always wanted to be. It’s the perfect balance of learning and laughing that makes this book a must-read for the summer!

Save the Date by Morgan Matson

Source

Morgan Matson, the queen of young adult fiction, has released a book that’s just as playful and beloved as her previous works. Save The Date follows the story of Charlie Grant, whose older sister’s wedding brings with it a much-needed family reunion. This heartwarming read explores themes of family, growing up, and of course, love.

Playing With Matches By Hannah Orenstein

Source

A story about a matchmaker who is struggling to handle her own relationship, this book is a rom-com adventure exploring dating in the 21st century where swiping right is how you show you’re interested in someone. Fun and fresh, this quick read has lots of heartfelt and smile-inducing moments to enjoy!

All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth

Source

Another thriller to keep you engrossed during the hot summer nights, this novel is about a young woman named Charlie who discovers lingering secrets about her legacy while attending a prestigious boarding school. There’s more to the story than that of course, but we’re not going to spoil it for you!

We thoroughly enjoyed these travel reads so be sure to add them to your packing list before you go on your next summer getaway! Let us know how you like these and share some of your favourite reads with us in the comments too!

Natasha

Andrea Chong

I'm Andrea but you can call me Drea, I started this website with the intention of sharing my love for fashion, beauty and travel with all of you! There is more to this site, we have lifestyle-driven articles, some on wellness, fitness, tech, and decor, so go explore around! P.S. Some fun-facts about me: I can always be constantly seen cleaning, and I have too many scented candles for my own good.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Follow @dreachongThe access_token provided is invalid.
Newsletter